While We Breathe, We Hope (Fanfare for Obama) – Steve Heitzeg

Sold Out
Unit Price

Product Type: Digital Download

Format: Full Score

Composer: Steve Heitzeg

Text: Barack Obama (While We Breathe, We Hope (Fanfare for the Obamas) also contains quotes from Michelle Obama

Instrumentation: narrator, string quintet and percussion (chimes, 2 Hula stones, sea glass shaker, suspended cymbal (large) and Tam-tam)

Note: This will include a copy of the Full Score for both versions of the work.

Duration: Approx. 4'30"

Date Written: 2009 (and 2018)

First performance(s):

WHILE WE BREATHE, WE HOPE (Fanfare for Obama) – Lou Bellamy, narrator, Young-Nam Kim, violin, Arianna Kim, violin, Sally Chisholm, viola, James Jacobsen, cello, David Williamson, bass, Timothy Lovelace, piano, Bojan Hoover, percussion
February 15, 2009, First Lutheran Church, Columbia Heights, MN

WHILE WE BREATHE, WE HOPE (Fanfare for the Obamas)

Greta Oglesby, narrator, Harry Waters Jr, narrator, Wayzata Symphony Orchestra, Marlene Pauley, Music Director

November 18, 2018, Wayzata Community Church, Wayzata, MN

Commissioned: Young-Nam Kim for the Chamber Music Society of Minnesota

Additional Information: N/A

Streaming Licenses

We allow free licensing to streaming platforms like YouTube and Facebook up to 5,000 views. At such point you exceed that, a license would be required. Other information can be found here!

Report a Performance

If you have an upcoming performance featuring the music of Steve Heitzeg – Let us know here!

Other questions?

We're always around to help. Just reach out to us through our Contact page.